People's Poverty Reduction Program

  • Govenment of Sindh/P&DD
  • Sindh Rural Support organization(SRSO)

Program Implementation Staff

The Sindh Rural Support Organization (SRSO) is responsible for implementation of Programme interventions in six districts Khairpur, Sanghar, Mirpurkhas, Umerkot, Badin and Thatta for PPRP and three districts Shikarpur, Kashmore-Kandhkot and Jacobabad for UCBPRP (maintenance Phase).

The SRSO has hired a team at Head Office Sukkur and all District and a Tehsil team. The Head Office Team is comprised of the Team Leader, Finance Officer, MIS Officer and HRD Focal Person. The District team is comprised of District Manager, Monitoring and Evaluation Officer, Finance Officer, Admin Officer, District Engineer, MIS Officer and CIF Professional. At the Tehsil level, there is a full time dedicated Social Mobilisation Team, comprising Unit Incharge, HRD Officer, Finance and Admin Assistant, Two Social Mobilisers and MIS assistants.

Team of PPRP

  • Ms. Naheed Shah
    Chairperson SRSO

  • Mr. M Dittal Kalhoro
    Chief Executive Officer / CEO

  • Mr. GR Samejo
    Team Leader PPRP

  • Ms. Nasreen Noonari
    District Manager Sukkur

  • Mr. Ahmed Khan
    District Manager Thatta

  • Mr. Ashiq Ali Kalwar
    District Manager Ghotki

  • Mr. Khadim Hussain
    District Manager Khairpur

  • Mr. M Sadique
    District Manager Badin

  • Mr. Shahenshah
    District Manager Mirpurkhas

  • Mr. Imtiaz Khoso
    District Manager Umerkot

  • Mr. Irshad Ali Mallah
    District Manager Sanghar

Team of UCBPRP

  • Mr. Raja Khan
    District Manager Kashmore-Kandhkot

  • Mr. Irshad Lashari
    District Manager Jacobabad

  • Mr. Zaheer Ahmed
    District Manager Shikarpur